Many people spend a lot of time and money on watching films and TV shows, either at home or in cinemas. This can have a negative impact on their health, budget, and lifestyle. What are the causes and effects of this phenomenon? How can it be prevented or reduced?

In nowadays digital era, types of entertainment have been varied in comparison to previous decades; excessively watching movies and TV is one of such hobbies, the action which bears disruptive effects on people's health statuses and money. In the following paragraphs, some reasons and impacts of taking such action will be discussed and some solutions will be given. Spending time on seeing films and series has expanded for some causes; for example, a wide range of fascinating advertisements can be pointed out as an effective factor which encourages and engages people to take such action. Besides, according to the contemporary lifestyle, people prefer to expand their time and money on unphysical activities for amusing, thus selecting TV shows as a hobby has become more prevalent. Accordingly, this action will bear many negative influences on people's lives, the issue which can put their physical and mental situations in danger. For instance, not having any activities such as walking and doing some sports during a day will cause many ailments along with psychological problems. Some solutions should be considered for this problem by people and authorities. First, some rules ought to be codified to prevent an expanded range of advertising of TV and cinema platforms. Second, some programs should be engendered to inform people about drawbacks and side effects of such programs on their health; such subject can be a persuading action to lead people to do other activities for their entertainment instead of watching films. Besides, there should be an accurate scheme for teaching children, from an early age, to have a healthy lifestyle, the issue which can provide a basement for a fundamental change in such habit. In conclusion, expanding a lot of time and money on watching films has become popular these days, the fact which has many disadvantages for humans' health and lifestyle. One of the bold reasons of this subject is advertisement which can be controlled by establishing some rules for its limitation.