Some people think that children today are not as fit and healthy as in the past. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this technological epoch, staying fit and healthy is a grave concern. People are of the view that juveniles are no longer healthy, as they used to be in former centuries. I contend that there are various causes that lead to a lethargic life. I will discuss later in the segments. First, the influence of social media in one’s life. Youth spend excessive time on social media platforms such as Youtube, Instagram, Tiktok, and Twitter, which deteriorate physical and mental health. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), for example, since the introduction of gadgets around 70% of the youth around the world experience an unhealthy life. Moreover, the importance of exercising regularly should not be disregarded as frivolous because it augments physical fitness and cardiac activities. Therefore, effective steps must be taken to minimize the use of social media. Furthermore, busy work schedules cause ro pay less heed on the fitness. Children spend most of their time in school followed up by tuitions, which exacerbates health. Homework and assignment compilations adds pressure and hence a child is unable to focus on his health. Reports from the USA state that students find it difficult to manage their fitness with studies because they are swamped with workload. Moreover, school lacks sports curricula, which improves students' intellectual and muscular abilities. It is significant to know that a student's health matters the most to perform better in studies. If not it leads to diseases such as obesity, hypertension and high cholesterol levels, which, inturn, is deleterious to health and affects academics. To recapitulate, it is imperative that students' health must not be ignored; otherwise, it will deter later in life. In addition,it is suggested that institutions and parents should work together to ensure that their child has a healthy lifestyle.