Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

While learning English is essential for international communication, access to reliable knowledge and career opportunities. I strongly believe it is equally important to protect local languages since they illustrate cultural identity and heritage. Therefore, governments and communities should promote bilingual education and cultural programs to ensure their survival. On the one hand, the English language is known as an international and standard language to ensure that people all around the world can communicate with each other. Thus, it is mainly used for global communication, such as diplomacy and science. Furthermore, acquiring knowledge of English makes accessing worldwide knowledge increasingly convenient. Because of much academic research, reliable articles and online courses are prestigious universities are published in English. Moreover, many multinational companies require language proficiency, such as IELTS. In fact, learning English solves an essential barrier to finding more jobs and increasing income. For example, many Indians who are experts in IT or computer science tend to work in an international company, since they can earn more and improve their living standard. On the other hand, local languages are known as a valuable part of any nationality. Whereas languages carry traditions, history, and values of a community. while older generations and inhabitants may only speak the local language. For instance, in some western areas of Iran, such as Kurdistan, residents only speak Kurdish. In my point of view, governments should implement a practical plan to protect local languages. One of the most effective approaches is the bilingual education system. In this case, students have a chance to be fluent in both languages. In addition, TV or radio programs should be present in local languages. For example, each province in Iran has its own TV channel, the its executors perform in local languages. In conclusion, English is considered an international language, and it's essential for everyone to learn it to communicate with other nationalities, increasing job opportunities and enhancing knowledge. While the local language is valuable. Since it represents cultural heritage. In my opinion, governments have a vital role in the protection of local languages. Therefore, measures such as bilingual education and cultural programs should be taken to ensure their survival.