Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowdays that there growing tendency among people to live in a foreign country where a foreign language is spoken, many argue that this language barrier may lead to miscommunication and even diffrent sorts of social and practical problems and I, though not strongly, agree with this statement. In most cases, talking and writing is the main mean of communication and affect our social lives heavily. So not knowing the langugage will result in a lack of social interactions and in return this will lead to difficulty in making friends, and a sense of loneliness. By the same token, peopel are usually not freindly towards those who are following a different cultural and speak different langugages, Therefore in order to understand and integrate into the local culture, one must first learn the local langugages. For instance in a school or in a workplace creating relationships are important, However, it near impossible to make a meaningful connection when one can not talk to the others. Moreover, being somewhat proficient in the local langugage is more often than not a requirment to get a job or get accepted in a university. Hence, not speaking it may hinder job opportunities and professional progression. In addition to that it may complicated ccessing essential services such as healthcare or banking. For example, most companies only offer their services in one language so one may not use them if one does not speak the language. Overall, living in a forgien country with a different langugage certainly has its own challanges. It may make finding friends harder, it may result in complications in finding new jobs or using services. So, in my opinion, it is best to learn the langugage first before travelling to a country.