Today food often travels thousands of miles from the farm to the consumer. Some people believe it would be better for the environment and the economy if people only ate food produced by local farmers. Would the advantages of this idea outweigh the disadvantages?

Importing and exporting foods globally is trending in today's era. Many people believe that men and women should eat locally grown food for better financial development, and the atmosphere. This essay will explain that consuming fresh food has more drawbacks because it ensures individual's health, and shield different germs to transfer from one place to another. It is evident that while exporting food items, agents have to use different chemicals on it to keep it fresh and intact. There are many instance, where those chemical injected foods harmed public severely, and lead them to suffer by life threatening diseases, such diseases could be simple like food poisioning and diarrhea to unbearable allergies. For instance, in recent artical published on The Himalayan Times in January 2024, mentioned that citizens of Kathmandu witnessed various allergies after consuming fruits imported from India. Another biggest threat of travelling food is the germs and diseases it carries with it. One place can have certain way of handelling such germs in order to tackle against it, which other places lack, and it can cause huge problems. Peopel happily enjoying those exported foods may not realize how dangerous its reaction could be. There are many country which restrict those food from crossing the border. For example, in Australia men and women can not bring their favourite food with them as fresh food and animal related products are forbidden there. In conclusion, depite some important benefits, food exchange can cause huge issues in people's health and the community enviroment.