Some people believe that the government should fund art and culture, while others think that it should only fund sciences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Government fund allocation is a matter which has fueled heated debate. While it is generally agreed that these money should be spend on social matters like art and culture, there are those who argue that the fund should be focused on sciences in general. Personally, I am inclined to support the former perspective. On the one hand, the position that major spending on science purposes can improve people quality of life is perfectly plausible for the main reason. The most importance point is that from sciences study and analization, many discoveries in medical field have been found and applied to help curing many physical health issues of mankind. For example, during the pandamic period, the vaccine for Covid 19 is one of the best invention within a short time to help human prevent and control the disease. However, what has been left out of their consideration is that these studies sometimes return no positive result while lots of money was spent and many years of study were wasted. On the other hand, there are convincing arguments in favour of the advantages of art and culture on national economic and people' mental health. One obvious reason for these investment is that our cultural are so diversed and we are spending many years in our life try to reserve these cultural heritages for our children generation. Furthermore, effort spent on these reservations will also help the government improving the tourism business and spreading the nation image in internation market, which will also help in return more money for future funds. Another point of view of this discussion is that art in general is a way for public member to relive their stress and improve the quality of mental health. For instance, art gallery can become a destination for anyone to visit in their free time and to enjoy the showcase of many pieces of the art from around the world. To conclude, a thorough discussion of this statement copes with both angles in a broader sense. In a more personal aspect, the support lends to the more on the fact that although science studies may bring many benefits to human kinds, it is also importance mission for human to focus on art and culture for presevation and improvement of the society.