Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing argument about the Government’s priorities and aims. There are some people who believe that the system should just focus on economic growth. However, Others argue that there are many other crucial goals in spite of economic improvement. First and foremost, economic growth is one of the variables that impact the country’s GDP. when a country’s GDP is high it means that the country has a competent economic and production system but it doesn’t mean it omitted poverty. Although the growth in economy can lead to other improvements, for analyzing a country’s success there are other indexes which should be revised. In particular, the USA is one of the high-income countries without an efficient environmental conservation system and with a high amount of human-maid litter. On the contrary, there are people who are of the opinion there are other significant objectives that every government should consider. Additionally, governments have 17 objectives which are been called “ Sustainable Development Goals”. Despite the economic progress, environmental conservation, poverty control, educational facilities, proper health care system, etc that every government ought to work on them to reach sustainable development in every aspect. For instance, Germany’s government is famous not only for its magnificent results in nature protection but also for profound increase in economic KPIs and achieving sustainable development. In conclusion, i am strongly of the opinion that economic growth is not the only index that governments should observe and there are other progresses that are adequately important. As well as economic growth, education, environmental and other indicators are crucial to maintain a country and people's wealth.