More and more adults are playing computer games Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, video games are popular among adults more than before. In my opinion, playing video games helps them to relief. I am also convinced that playing is a positive development because is enhances their creativity. It is my view that the widespread use of video games by adults helps them to decrease their stress levels and help them to clear their minds from all the challenges that they encounter in their daily and work life. These days we live in a society that people struggle to achieve more goals in their life for example to have a higher salary or be more successful in their own business. Therefore, these can make our life more and more stressful and can lead to burnout. Playing video games help them to put all their stressful thoughts behind and refresh their body and mind. for instance, I play video games online every time I come back from my workplace which not only help me forget all the challenges I had in the workplace for a short time but also helps me to communicate with my friends and have interactions with them. I further believe that playing games forces our brain to be more curious and be more imaginative. Creativity is the main key to being successful both in real life and the virtual world of games. Indeed, we can solve lots of our daily problems with creativity. For instance, a video game named Sims which is an extremely popular game among adults teaches us how to have better communication with others and how to take care of our houses by making tools ourselves and using them to maintain our house. In conclusion, playing video games helps adults to relief and it is the best way to give rest to our brain. From my perspective, games help us to be more creative in daily life and teach us communication skills.