Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Wealthy nations often provide some financial assistance to the countries that are facing economic difficulties, however, the approach does not effectively address the root causes of proverty. As far as I concerned, I strongly agree that richer nations should offer other forms of support, as more comprehensive methods are needed to truly help these countries. There are several reasons why I argue against those nations donate money to the poor nations. Firstly, donating money does not provide any help to the development of ecomomic. This policy is seen as window dressing and also not practical, it can only offer temporary aid. For instance, America donated money to Haiti, at the beginning, the economic was showing improvement, however when the relief fund had exhausted, they backed to where they started, means that they are still poor. Moreover, to exaggerate further, the destination of the funds, it can not be ensure that the money are being used for helping the poor,maybe it fall into the hands of corrupt officiers officials to fulfill their personal requirement. On the other hand, to help a poor nation, we should start by helping with the most basic things. With financial support, they can use the money to build the infrastructure. When the country has a stable infrastructure, it will naturally produce some working opportunities. Working opportunities not only encourages economic growth, but also impr the living quality. In conclusion, I do not believe that giving a financial support to the poor nations can help truly help them.