Transport delays and long journey times are a widespread phenomenon in many cities today. •What are the causes of this problem, and how could the situation be improved?

Transportation is an essential part of our modern life, notably over the last 150 years where the most advanced modes are invented- such as Airplane and trains-. This shift of the way we can travel has made frequent transferring between far destinations more common, although there are sometimes where a delays on traveling vehicle occur. Firstly, the long traveling time is natural response to our modern life. Many individuals need to commute far distance for various purposes. For example, some students prefer to study aboard, so they have to take trips may for ten hours. Additionally, the availability of high speed and comfortable transportation moods like plans or trains, make it more attracted and easier to engage in long-distance travels. Thus, nowadays it is acceptable to spend 6 or 8 hours of travelling to just attend meeting for one day. On the other hand, regardless of the remarkable development of transportation systems, sometimes potential delay might occur, for many reasons, such as weather conditions or regular mistakes. However, this issue, although it does not happens a lot of times, can lead to considerable abuse for travellers. That because the majority of them have appointments and should be as timetable. This problem can be simply solved by regular review the reasons and try to avoid them in future. Moreover, stand by vehicles can be used to take place the delay ones, when necessity. In conclusion, relying on the advanced transportation infrastructure more people find it easier to move for a long-distance spending long hours on the way. Although some postpone of trips may occur sometimes, the current system still has sufficient reliability.