IELTS 8 - Exam 2 - Writing Task 2 Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Recently communication types have been changing due to modern technology, which also brings lots of differences in friendships. I believe it has huge benefits for people. There are new generations of relationships around the world because of technology which influences all aspects of communication. Due to the new system that allows us to connect with people who are a long distance from us, we will be able to make friends overseas which will boost our knowledge and awareness about various culture. Additionally in the new world by these types of equipment and new apps, family gatherings have decreased a lot. They prefer to connect with each other via a video call instead of traveling. In the other hand, from my point of view, these facilities overally have a positive effect on the people ’s life. Firstly it allows people to work from a long distance, for example, an engineer would be able to work for a company in another country easily without limitations. Secondly, immigration will change to an easier task for individuals who must immigrate far from their families, for example, soldiers who have to live in another city for a while. Finally, abroad education will be increased due to the equipment that technology generates for every person. There will be no restriction to finding their favorite major for students anymore therefore they can choose without considering borders. In conclusion, the new modern world provides lots of appliances for people to change their communication type, and it will be a better situation for connection.