Many people join distance-learning programmes and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although some people insist that joining learning programs on line and studying at home cannot bring the same advantage as directly attending colleges or universities does, I am totally disagree with this idea. The reasons for this is because joining educational courses online is, in fact, more beneficial for many people in saving time and online courses enable us to manage our schedules more effeciently. Taking part in distance-learning programs and studying at home cost us less time, when we consider having a long journey to the halls and class rooms where lectures are taking happen; we can save a lot of time by skipping the process of heading toward the places. The good example for this is; amid COVID-19, all the conferences and lectures have been cancelled to stop infection and, instead, they were switched to online meetings and lectures, which enabled lots of workers and officers, who otherwise would have had a time consuming jouney to the avenue, to join these activities at home or at their workplace on time. Furthermore, online courses are more flexible because we do not have to consider the place. That is to say, we can forcus on arranging the time schedules according to only each other's schedule because we do not have to compete with other companies for the reservation of the place. For instance, if we are to arrange a physical studying program at a hospital, we have to make sure each other's schedule, book a conference room, and we often find ourselves not being able to decide the schedule in the way we wish because the conference room has been already occupied until several weeks ahead. This is not the case in online studying; everyone can join on smartphones, laptops or desktops anywhere under the good Inthernet environment. In conclusion, while some individual argue that joining distance-learning programmes and studying at home cannot outweigh the benefit of directly and physically attending colleges and universities, in reality, the former produces much more benefits than the latter because it is time saving and its flexibility of schedules makes it much easier for many people to work.