Some people think that individuals should be responsible for protecting the environment, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that all people have to care for their surroundings, whereas others think that the government must be take responsibility for protecting the natural world. I agree that each person has a main duty to preserve their surroundings and should not solely rely on the government, as they need to live in a clean environment and conserve natural resources. People should protect their environment and maintain a clean, neat space because it significantly improves their health. When people spend their time in a neat environment, their bodyparts such as the lungs and liver function better. Consequently, people with healthy lungs and livers tend to live much longer compared to those who have lived in dirty, unclean environments. For instance, if we consider a study that has been conducted in july in this year, most of the people who lived longer than 60 years old used to live in a neighborhood with fresh air. But for people who lived in an unclean neighborhood, they mostly have aged below 60 years old. Since natural resources like water, trees, and energy are vital for our future, it is important for individuals to take responsibility for their conservation. Conserving these resources supports our own well-being by providing essential materials such as clean water for drinking and agriculture. As a result, individuals who conserve take care of these resources benefit from a good quality of life. For example, a recent study showed that communities with effective resource conservation experience higher overall well-being compared to communities with poor environmental management. To conclude, it is clear that individuals’ responsibility to protect their environment and conserve natural resources themselves since it directly impacts their life. By doing so, they not only improve their own health but also contribute to a better quality of life.