In this technological era, personal information is stored on computers by many companies and organisations. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, companies and organisations use computers to store personal information. Following this procedure has its own benefits and cons. This essay intends to discuss their pros and cons. I believe disadvantages outruns the advantages present in this storing process. Firstly, the main advantage of storing personal information helps the organization and companies to build up a product which is would be helpful for the people because personal information includes details like health history, interests, family background etcetera. Utilizing this information to generate new business statements to giving it to the society helps in the building nation economy. In contrast, allowing companies to store personal information causes issues and leads to vulnerability of the individuals. And data security for that enormous data is critical. Any one with admin access are allowed to get those data. For instance, such data can be theft by hackers for a monetary gain, companies can handover to inappropriate hands for a money. This data can be utilized to blackmail targeted individual, threat their life, or use this information to infiltered individual life which might lead unexpected ending to their life. I believe, the consequences of storing personal information in the company can dangerous and disadvantageous. For instance, movie ticket counters in the mall collect customers phone number as part of the process in booking a ticket for the cinema. Following this the collected team can sell this data to the calling centres where they use it for marketing purpose like insurance, bank loans, and credit card offers. Since the phone number is linked with bank, they can easily fetch the details of the particular individuals credit report and call them continuously about the offers. To conclude, although giving personal details to the company might help people in some or the other way, but the data vulnerability can bring person’s life to danger. Hence I believe, disadvantages outweighs advantages.