Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people prefer traditional treatment to modern medical, so they may not tend to consult a doctor when they fell ill. I think that this trend, which may not be new because throughout several historical period societies had been relied on this kind of treatments, can pose significant damage to our health instead of be a solution for health problems. On the one hand, the figure of individuals tends to alternative medicine have increased dramatically over the last decade. A lot of those individuals might not trust modern medical or find it exorbitant and affordable. Moreover, Depending on traditional medicine is not a new trend, it was the sole source remedies for various diseases before the arise of modern medicine, which is based on research conducted at specialist centres. However, traditional treatment may cause damage rather than be useful. Because its ingredients do not pass through scientific observation.to illustrate, even modern medical drugs, which are produced by a very sensitive process, sometimes cause considerable symptoms and should be taken under detailed instructions and directions. The responsible authorities can mitigate this risk by restricting regulations organize this field, making it more reliable. Additionally, some complex diseases, such as heart attacks or cancer, need a complex healing process and it is impossible to be treated by traditional ways, thus, those providing traditional treatment should adhere to not deal with individuals with such diseases. In conclusion, As using alternative medicine is not a new trend itself, it is not reliable to allow individuals to depend on it to treat their health problems. Personally, I believe that this field offers us a remarkable opportunity to enhance public health if detailed research is conducted.