Humans have made a great technological process in the last hundred years. However, this progress has negative effects on people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last century, significant technological advances have been made. Such advancements has sparked a debate about whether this progress has negative effects on people's lives or not. While some claim that those improvements are not harmful, I completely believe that they have harmful impacts on individuals. Firstly, the technological progress has led some serious health issues. As technology improves, people's tendency to inactiviy increases. For instance, after the invention of transportation vehicles people begin to walk less, causing obesity, diabetes and heart realted diseases. Besides that, technology made reaching dopamine much easier than ever. People often spend most of their time on socail media platforms or streaming applications, such as Netflix and Amazon Prime, making them get used to high dopamine levels which make them prone to pshycological problems such as depression and anxiety. Secondly, people started to live more artificial lives with the techonolgical improvements. The increasing social media usage is the most important reason for such lives. People create their own profiles in those platforms and share whatever they want, it doesn't have to be true. This way people can create their own reality only which can be known by others. There is no way to know how their actual lives are. Such artificial realities cause the individuals who created them to belive those are their real lives, making them detch detached from the actual reality. In conclusion, while some argue that the technologocal advancements don't have bad influences on people's lives