More and more people and organizations are using digital technology for contact with other people. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using digital technology for communication and does advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In today's world where everyone uses digital technologies that have revolutionized the way we communicate with each other. But due to such technologies online frauds are increasing. However, the advantages of chatting with anyone, who is from anywhere, within a fraction of a second outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of such technology, and also explain how the upsides outweigh the downsides. The number of online frauds like fake calls that ask for personal information, and are later used to scam a person, is all-time high. For instance, Scammers from a town called Jamatara faked their identity as bank authorities, also and used voice modulation techniques to change their voices, and called the people asking for a one-time password telling them that this was related to KYC updation of the bank, but in reality, they illegally withdrew the money from their account using this OTP. As a result, people lost crores of hard-earned money. Digital apps have allowed individuals sitting in any part of the world to communicate with anyone they want easily, within no time. For example, WhatsApp's video calling feature enables us to virtually call people easily who have internet connectivity. Also During COVID-19 work from home was made only possible because of applications like Google Meet, Zoom and Microsoft Teams, these apps transformed offline meetings into online ones. Hence I believe, that these advantages outweigh all the potential disadvantages. In conclusion, although, Digital technologies have resulted in internet fraud. They have also made connectivity with everyone easy, feasible, and quick. Therefore, the upsides outweigh the downsides.