It is common aspiration among many young people to run their own business, rather than work for an employer. Do you think the advantages of working for yourself outweigh the drawbacks?

Since the beginning of the industrial revolution, a great amount of public interest has been stimulated by capitalist entrepreneur culture to start their very own business and to this day, many individuals and more distinctly, youngsters tend to thrive on building a business rather than working as an employee. I think when compared with employment, becoming an entreprenuer comes with a plethora of advantages with limited drawbacks. Starting a business have many advantages over working as an employee the most important of which is gaining independence. When you are your own boss, you have the freedom to make the decisions that are crucial to your own business success. This will eventually lead to assessing a succesful occupation and guranteeing your senior years. Moreover, being in charge of handling all aspects of the job, creates many learning opportunities. When wresting with problem and having no one to help you with them, you will slowly learn to how to handle every problem. This situation creates numerous opportunities to gain a thorough understanding of the various business functions. On the other hand there is a downside to choosing being an " entreployee ". Firstly, substantial capital is needed to start a business. One may need to commit most of his savings or even go into debt to get started and this risk is even more extensive for youngsters with little financial resources. If things do not go as predectied, the founder may be faced with thousands of dollar in loss. Secondly, running a business is an extremely time-consuming. Although often poeple start businesses to have more time to spend with their families and friends, most probably they will not be able to get away. Consequently, the youth may regret having allocated their springtime to setting up financial success. In conclusion, in spite of all the disadvantages, entrepreneurship provides a fresh start and countless potentials for a young person.