With growing numbers of people convicted of crimes, prisons are getting full. People are beginning to call for the use of more alternative forms of punishment that do not involve a prison sentence for non-violent crimes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a system?

There a various reasons for the crimes, some criminals spend more than half of their life in prison causing unintentional crimes. In my opinion, there are many advantages of changing the punishment that do not involve a prison, there are many ways to create programs that help criminals improve themselves and avoid any act that can lead to a crime. As with anything else, there is an advantage of that, some criminals can exploit any change in rules to get more ability do their crimes and not care about the punishment if it does not lead to prison, so here people can realize the main reason for setting the punishments, it is important to decide the right punishment for every specific crime to let people feel safe and comfort from the criminals. In conclusion, people need to not let their emotions control them, as a basic, any rules in the world should be strong and just, the balance is important to keep everything fair enough for the country and the people.