Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think that it is fully justified while others think that it is unfair.

Nowadays, it is argued that athletes should earn lots of money. While others confirm that it would be unfair. In this essay, I will discuss both these views and try to draw some conclusions. On the one hand, some believe that the fact athletes are rich is completely justified. This is because it brings prestige to their countries. When athletes compete and win prizes, this is a huge achievement for their countrues. And, therefore, successful sportsmen are encouraged by the state (money or real estate). What is more, sports professionals spend a substantial amount of time in order to be ready. They even devote whole their lives to sport, work hard.  And, hence, it is totally justified. On the other hand, it is approved that other professions are also important and should be encouraged be the same reward. Occupations, like teachers or doctors are vital for our world. Professors, like athletes are lifelong learners and devote themselves entirely to their work. Teachers help educate the younger generation, while doctors help keep this generation healthy. In my opinion, it is essential to provide worthy rewards to all important professions. In conclusion, while athletes who work hard and represent their countries on international competitions are worthy rewarded, I would also believe that other professions are also vital and should be encouraged by the government.