Many people believe that social networking sites have had a huge negative atibe impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree.

In the recent year, the usage of social media platforms is constantly on the rise. The argument that these sites bring many negative effects to user of them is an argument that is both agreed and disagreed with by many. The two sides of this argument will be thoroughly analysed and discussed in this essay before drawing a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, the advantacement rate at which social networking sites provide a wide-range of connection to everyone around the world is quite remarkable. For instance, one can talk to their relatives from every corners of the globe without any gap of connection via a strong and stable network that these sites provided to the end users. Furthermore, not only a conversation can be covered by these pages, social networks are a tool to delivery news, sent information and many others form of data to everyone in their network. As a result, anyone joined these social sites can received updated news at instance, talk to anyone from anywhere, and have a virtual space where they can store whatever they want. Nevertheless, social applications, as convenient as they are, also have many major drawbacks that need to be considered carefully. Firstly and foremost, there are many misinformation cases that these pages are providing to their readers everyday via the speed of Internet. For example, unlike traditional newspapers where posts are carefully checked and censored, Facebook allowed its user to spread any falsy information quickly via a personal post and this post continue to be shared to many others reader within a click of button, which can cause many harmful effects on the society. Additionally, with the growth of virtual connection via smartphones, people nowadays are no longer interesting in face-to-face interaction as they are heavely depended on the social technology connection. Therefore, this make it clear that social networks are bringing many negative impacts to humanity over their advantages. To sumarise summarize, the two sides of the argument concerning prospects and drawbacks of social network in general. However, after thoroughly analysis of both sides, it is clear that the negative effects these sites brought to the society are far more that their positives. It is therefore suggested that these companies should be limited by the government and people should carefully consider these effects before using those networks.