In a number of counties, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are few countries that spend their budgets on building novel railway lines to enhance city transportation speed. Some individuals argue these budgets must be directed to improve existing public transport. Others believe that the fund ought to be spent on existing railways. Both of these perspectives and my views are going to be discussed in this essay. First and foremost, there is an ongoing argument about how a government should spend its budget in different public sectors. Constructing new railway lines is a great step forward for environmental conservation. For instance, an insight shows the proportion of air pollution generated by fossil fuels in Germany diminished by 5% by building 10 new railway lines. Not only did the pollution rates decline but also the utilization rates of public transportation also increased because of the new facilities which had been made so people don’t need to use their own vehicle for relocating and consequently, vehicle emissions will be decreased and eventually, the environment will be protected. On the other hand, there are other people who believe that building new railways is disregarding people's rights who want to use their own transportation vehicles. For example, there are some business owners who need to attend an important meeting instantly, therefore, using public transportation will hinder their speed so they prefer to use car roads. As a result, focusing on highways instead of providing new railway lines is regard to some people’s goodness who don’t want to use subways and trains. In conclusion, in spite of opponent's views against providing new facilities, I am of the opinion that there are some advantages to operating new public transportation such as emitting air pollution to protect the environment.