It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teacher be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is essential for children to distinguish between correct or improper behaviours according to situations from an early age. While some argue that punishment is required in this process, I believe punishment could bring a severe impact on psychological well-being in childhood. Punishment could severely affect children's mental condition. A punishment guides children to take a proper behavior by rendering them to recognize the problem, which could occur when they did a wrong behavior in the specific situation. However, it requires sophisticated and enough information about the distinction between physical punishment and abuse. If this requirement is not totally fulfilled, it can not only affect psychological health but also evoke resistance to authorize their wrong behavior. According to research, a lack of understanding about punishment can be a cause children’s psychological problems such as anxiety and trauma. Furthermore, punishment should be administered by educational experts. Teachers have not only a diploma related to children's education but also a deep and wide range of knowledge about which methods and discipline are needed for individuals. Therefore, they could approach children’s wrong behavior effectively and systematically by considering diverse perspectives for children’s mental health. However, parents’ skills to discipline their wrong behavior will not be enough to lead them to the correct direction. In that regard, teachers will be proper when it comes to punishing kids to fix their wrong values and habits. In conclusion, punishment should be avoided to prevent children’s well being from mental problems. Therefore, it should be administered by teachers rather than parents when it is required to kids for their mental health.