Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

Many people believe that capital punishment is the only suitable response to violent crimes in society. While there are some negative aspects to this kind of punishment, I agree with the view that without harsh responses to certain types of crimes, society would face uncontrolled violence. The death penalty can be concidered an unsuitable punishment due to several reasons. The strongest argument is that we are not allowed to take somebody's life, even if they committed a severe crime. Moreover, human justice is not flawless all the time. In some legal cases, there is a little chance of mistakes, leading to execution of an innocent person. Therefore, some people argue that governments should stop the death penalty. However, other people claim that the only equal sentence for some kinds of crimes is the capital punishment. For example, in many countries, legal system issues the execution sentence for a person who had killed another human being. The capital punishment is not the best choice here but is the only way we have, as every human has equal right to live. In addition, enforcing easy penalties on intense crimes would let criminals to commit those actions without concidering its consequences. To sum up, while there are reasonable disadvanteges disadvantage in the death penalties, I insist that it is a vital part of the punishments laws and effective deterrent from major crimes.