At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Compare and contrast the advantages & disadvantages

It has been witnessed recently in some countries a considerable percentage of young people as compared to the old ones. However, such a phenomenon has both advantages and disadvantages as will be presented in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with the advantageous sides. It is well known that any country, that has a young population more than elderly individuals, is described as a strong nation for many reasons. Firstly, its members are active and productive. In other words, such countries do not need foreign employment, instead, they have local minds and workers, who are able to develop and compete with other nations. Secondly, the young adults are usually in a healthy condition, in the sense that, they do not need governmental expenditures as elderly individuals who need costly medical care. On the other hand, it can not be denied that the competition to find jobs will be tough. Consequently, wages will decline as the workforce becomes available. Meaning that the incomes and the life conditions would not be on a good level. For example, workers in Bangladesh get lower wage averages if compared to those in another country. To sum up, the aforementioned points clearly highlight both the merits and the demerits. Any way it can easily be noticed that the downsides of this issue are eclipsed by its benefits, because there would not be any achievements or developments without young members.