Many people are choosing to live on their own. Is this a positive or a negative trend?What is your opinion and share your personal experiences? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Although it seems that human is a social creature, these days many individuals prefer to live alone. I support this trend, since it not only could lead to more self-confidence of people, but also it could provide them more privacy and flexibility. To commence with, loneliness could strengthen the sense of independence and self-reliance. In other words, when an individual has to do all of his tasks by himself and does not count on supporting other persons, consequently, his personality will grow and their abilities will be developed. Furthermore, alone people could have financial independency and spend on their favorite tasks or skills. For instance, my sister in low started her individual life after her divorce. Although, at first it was challenging and risky for herself, after some while loneliness makes her a self-sufficient and independent individual. In addition, individuals who are living on their own, have more control on their time schedule, since nobody interferes in their lives. Therefore, they can spend their free time on their favorite tasks and do some activities to foster their personalities. For example, one of my friend, who chose to be single, is a famous author and has written more than 10 novels. Some time she invite others in their flat to socialize and overcome her loneliness. In a nutshell, may living alone would not be the first choice for crowd, but definitely it is not the worst choice, since they can enjoy their privacy and independency to learn new skills and technics and embrace new challenges and opportunities.