Many people in the world are learning English for personal development. How does learning English in an English-speaking country differ from learning it in a non-English-speaking country? Why?

English language plays a vital role in future aspects of the career, for that reason many individuals try to learn English for their own benefit and overall personal development. This essay will outline how the learning will differ if a person is trying to learn English when they are a citizen of a non- English -speaking country or a English -speaking country. To begin with, learning a new language might be an easy task for those who are already living in an English -speaking country, as it enables them to communicate with others in English throughout the day with a tremendous improvement and learning on daily basis. Other advantage a person can avail in an English -speaking country is that the wide range of availibity of a tutor who is well versed in their native language i.e., English. For instance, a prestigious academic institute from the USA published an article of non-speaking English immigrants stating that they are were able to learn English by hearing and communicating in English with natives in a couple of months with no extra efforts. On the other hand, the same task can be very complicated and time consuming for the individuals who live in a non- English -speaking country. The foremost reason behind this is that they might not be able to communicate with others in English other than their native language, as well as they might not able to take lesson from a genuine tutor who know English very well. Other factors, such as the complex learning pattern and less availability of resources and hamper the learning process. A prime example of this scenario can be considered a survey conducted among the asian nations, where it was concluded that majority of the individuals faced many difficulties because their tutors were not able to guide them properly or there were less resources available throughout the country, which indirectly affected the progress of the people who wished or were trying to learn English. In conclusion, a variety of factors can improve or worsen the ability of peoples who try to learn English, the primary factors include the country they live in, if they reside in English-speaking country then they might face less hurdles in their learning, on the contrary, a person from non- English -speaking country might experience numerous difficulties such as the non-availability of a good tutor and resources.