“some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of preschool age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their kids”. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that working parents should depend on family members to take care of their children, instead of childcare services. While many people would prefer kids' official centres, I agree that relative support is the best option. On the other hand, childcare places are very common solution for parents to rely on while they are at work. It provides trained teachers with a degree in the development of early childhood. The main reason why parents prefer the official centres is that most of them offer teaching classes such as reading, writing, and music. For example, in KSA, governments spend around 1M to enhance the services that are provided by childcare centres. However, I believe that kids centres is an insecure place to leave young children and a relative house is better because it provides more safety for a child. On the other hand, close relatives such as grandparents, siblings and uncles, are the best caregivers for a child. They are aware of the child's personality better, which leads them to deal with the child's needs in a less strict way. In addition to that, a child is familiar with a relative house which will result in having no difficulties adapting with a new place. Therefore, the child will feel very comfortable and safe. For example, a study shows that a child's needs a lot of time to adapt a new place, therefore, I believe a house of a trusted family member is the best option. To conclude, most parents believe that childcare centres are the best place for children, however, I agree that a relative member is better because of the positive impact on the kid.