ordinary people copy famous people whom they see on TV and magazines. Do you think it is a positive development?

The middle class people are trying to become esteemed personalities by copy their styles either from televisions or magazines. This has been an issue of debate. In my view, this is a negative development. Ordinary people are copying the famous people, they see on TV magazines and this tribulation has varied negative efffects on the individuals who fall in middle class category. Firstly, this trend can lead to westernisation as people might forget their own ancestral roots and would follow the western culture instead. Secondly, it can be a leading contributor of impulsive buying as people would buy vougish things in order to meet the standards of esteemed society and end up throwing possesions which sometimes are barely used, that can further give rise throw-away society, affecting the environment directly or indirectly. Furthermore, many eminent figures are involved in illicit activities such as smoking and drinking alcohol that can make the innocent people fall prey of them as they would consider this as a societal expectation. Moreover, most of the prominent individuals often have expensive cars and houses that can further be copied by ordinary people, hence can make them buy such possessions, which sometimes are not even in their budget and make them exhaust all thier funds on such things. In conclusion, it can be said that the idea of ordinary people following the footsteps of famous personalities whom they see on television and magazines is definately detrimental as it would effect the oridnary people negitavely.