Many goverment think that economic progress is their most important goal.Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In the modern day, economic progress is the only indicator to measure a nation's success. While some argue that healthcare and infrastructure are also vital for a country ’s success.the primary indicator of a nation's success I believe that an increasing economic scale is a reflection of a nation’s performance.I believe that economic growth is the most accurate reflection of a nation’s overall performance On the one hand, health care and education are undeniable indicators for a country to reflect their performance. The government is starving to upgrade health care, by providing free health care to ensure citizens’ well-being. The healthy citizens directly affect a number of workforce and taxpayers, directly contribute to a strong workforce and a robust tax base which is vital for a nation’s budget. In fact, education also plays a crucial role in a nation, the increasing number of educated people would lead to a positive development in the country. On the other hand, economic scale is the global measurement to reflect a country ’s success.Most countries in this world use GDP. and Stock Exchange to measure a nation’s economic stability and financial security. In fact, economic scale plays a vital role not only in the domestic part Economic strength impacts both domestic and international standing but also in the international part. Hence, a country with a high level of GDP. tend to receive assurance among other nations. For instance, Singapore, despite its small size, with their strong economic has earned global trust, making its passport one of the most powerful. Moreover, a country with a strong economic scale also poses positive consequences to the citizens, which could provide them better financial prospects. The government with good economic progress could provide their budget to several parts related to an individual’s life. Such as free health care and university scholarship. To conclude, although other aspects are significant to measure a nation’s performance, I believe that economic progress is the one of “the most”accurate indicators to measure a country ’s performance. A country with a good economic scale can also provide numerous things to ensure citizens’ higher quality of life.