Some individuals say that the main environmental issue of our time is the loss of particular types of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that in this day and age the loss of flora and fauna is the main ecological issue, while others say that we have more crucial problems in the environment. While the loss of individual species can lead to the shortage of food, I believe that it is better to solve other problems such as water pollution. On the one hand, the loss of special plants and animals is an important issue because it can lead to food shortage. People are used to eating meat, drinking milk and using the wool of several types of domestic animals, hence the loss of one of them will be a colossal issue for humans. For example, if one day all horses disappear from the face of the earth, it will be an enormous loss for nations such as Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan because they use horses for the ride, for the national games, for the food, for clothes and use their milk for the drink. On the other hand, nowadays water pollution is the key complication in many countries. Because of the large amount of garbage there is not enough land to throw them away, so they throw the garbage to the bottom of the oceans. For instance, according to the research of scientists, more than 40 per cent of the world’s oceans are considered by the pollution. In conclusion, although it is a difficult situation in biodiversity, there are ample more important problems in our time. In my point of view, for people water pollution is the main issue now.