These days, in some countries, an increasing number of young adults are choosing to spend their whole weekend inside their own homes Why do you think this is happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, in various regions, there is a growing issue with young people who, after starting their independent lives, prefer to stay at home rather than go out. Overall, this problem has serious causes and leads to negative consequences. In this essay, the reasons behind this controversial issue will be discussed, along with its disadvantages. To begin with, there are several reasons why young adults choose to spend their time at home. Firstly, some individuals may simply be anti-social or introverted. Furthermore, this group of people cannot endure to be in crowded places or they are more comfortable being alone. Secondly, majority of humans have a lot of staff on work, school and university. Due to this, persons could be really tired and this is why most of them choosing their whole weekands weekend inside homes. In addition, this type of spending time has bad effects. When human choose their comfort and stay at home, they get used to this way of life. They become more antisocial, which makes their life worse and difficult. Moreover, it can affect on health, which could make serious physical and mental problems. Long stay indoors could restrict access to fresh air and to sunlight. Besides, it could contribute to the development of anxiety, depression and apathy, especially if a person feels limited and isolated. All in all, choosing to spending time alone at home not the best idea for young adults. It has a lot of consequences, which individuals should take seriously. Die to this, various diseases and disorders begin to develop. Do not forget that, there are many ways to relax without harm to health. When humans make a choice in favor of their comfort, they begin to destroy themselves.