‘Children do not respect their parents as much as they did in the past. This behaviour is now having a negative impact on society.’ Discuss. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Kids these days don't respect the elderly compared to past years which is leading to a bad impact to society. some may believe that the new way of parenting is more efficient by giving the children more space. However, I think respect and the old method of raising kids is better. More and more parents give their kids more responsibility and freedom to learn from their own mistakes. some believe that if you give your child the chance he can come to the right conclusion and learn from life on its own. Moreover, it can help little kids to have a strong opinion and strong personality. Some parents continue to raise their children the way they have been raised. Kids are still kids they need to learn respect and manners as parents it's your job to guide and lead by example. to illustrate children need to develop a sense for the other you can't teach honesty and proper behavior. Oxford University's latest study shows that kids with good role models grow to be proper adults. In conclusion, giving the children the freedom to learn or teach them how it depends on the parents. Although in my opinion children are children you can't treat them as grown people