Now many big cities in the world are increasing in size. What are the problems associated with it? What are the solutions to these problems?

Nowadays, cities all over the world are becoming bigger than they were in the past. This huge urban development have lead to many benefits for the citizens. The main advantage is the fact that they can find whatever they need as food, clothes or any type of assistance in a place near their houses. However, this increase have caused many problems. Firstly, a lot of people moved from rural zones to cities and so they have become overcrowded. This is reflected also by the situation in the streets. The traffic problem is one of the main issues for people who live in a metropoly metropole. In fact, sometimes the time to reach a particular destination more than doubles because of the traffic. Secondly, the air in city is not clean anymore because of the number of cars and industries. Moreover, the global pollution is going to dramatically increase with bad effects on the health both of people and planet. To overcome this situation, the collaboration between governments and citizens is the priority. On the one hand, individuals have to pay attention to the little decisions they make daily. For example, do not build a new house when you can reconstruct a previous one. Moreover, people should not use a car when it is not necessary. On the other hand, governemt governments should discourage new construction with the imposition of higher taxes. To sum up, i believe that this uncontrolled developement of cities may lead to an exasperation of the environmental issues with dramatic consequenties on the health of society.