The role of prisons should be to punish criminals who have committed serious crimes. Training courses and education offered to prisoners are a waste of tax payers' money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that rehabilitation of victims in jails is useless and waste of money. I strongly disagree with this proposal, since every criminals deserves a second chance to change his personality, so they need to learn new skills. To commence with, culprits should be equipped with new knowledge and skills to prepare them to reintegrate into society. Therefore, they will be ready to return to society after the termination of their conviction period. In other words, when criminals do not learn new skills, they cannot find a suitable job after their release, so this phenomenon leads them to repeat their crimes. In a study which has been done in France, it is revealed that just 10% of released villains who could find a job repeated their fault. So these kind of deterrent actions not only could revive a new person but also make society the safer place to live. In continue with, every human could make a mistake and commit a crime. So it is not ethical to deny the second chance. Inmates like every individuals have a right to improve their characteristics and have meaningful contribution to their society. For instance, some culprits start to memorize Quran and try to be the positive people for a country. In addition, it will be more logical to spend on the training sessions and such disciplinary activities in prisons rather than spend for arresting them frequently and keeping them in the prison. In a nutshell, prisons should be an impactful place to prepare victims to embrace their future opportunities after release.