Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is widely believed that friends should have similar attitudes, but others have/share another point of view that it is better to think differently. I would like to highlight that having different ways of thinking is more important for friendship than having friends who will strongly agree with you anytime. The benefits of having friends with different opinions are enormous, the main ones being new information, self-development and interesting pastime. Firstly, different attitudes enrich the discussion, helping to look the issue from different angles. Such discussions can lead to a lot of new information and knowledge, which can be useful for your future. For instance, discussing historical topics you can learn new unexpected facts, which you will study at school later. Secondly, friends can develop analysis skills and critical thinking, speaking alternative points of view, we improve communication skills. Collision with new ideas can contributes to self-development and expanding horizons. Besides, if you have different points of view and ideas, you will always be interested in spending time together, because you will always have something to talk about and discuss. On the other hand, there are a lot of various is an opinion that in friendship people must be think identically. First of all, if people have the same opinion, they will not conflict with each other, thus contributing to good relationships and creating strong friendly ties. For example, such people can organize events and parties perfectly without disagreements. In addition, the same attitude means understanding your friends, especially in difficult situations, when you easily identify the mood of your friend. The same views establish atmosphere of mutual understanding and support among friends. To conclude, I believe that it is more interesting to have friends with an opinion that is different from yours. Thus it can lead to your self-improvement and promote strong friendship.