Ordinary people they copy famous people from TV, Do you think its a negative or positive development?

In contemporary society, many people adore and imitate celebrities they see on the television. This trend is almost admired by everyone on earth. This has caused an ongoing problems. I entrusted that it is a detrimental negative outcome. The fundemental reasons why human beings admire the lifestyle they saw on youtubers or an other celebrities its because their desire their lavish lifestyle. Huge firms they advertise their producats for them to attract communities which follow a certain celeb. People are ending up committing to impulse buying. For instance, a campaign was introduced by a well known presenter who was advertising a pharmaceutical cosmetic product as his own main skin care routine product. It is was recorded that the company receive a lot of revenue that year because of that commercial advertisment. Televison companies makes millions if not billions of revenues each year by just advertising and making movies. The main concept is to make money and when they present people on televison they must be presentable that people will admire. A number of people they copy the way they wear and the cars they drive. This has left people in bank overdrafts and credits because they do not want to be left out. People are now living fake life in social media and are spending what they do not earn. I believe this drawbacks has caused teenagers peer pressure and caused social anxities to communities. In conclusion, the world is in the dark of imitating the most admirable people and they forget that some of the life their see in socal media and televison those celebrity they do not have such lifestyle. I believe it is a negative development.