Public celebrations( such as national days, festivals, etc) are held in most countries. Theses are often quite expensive and some people say that governments should spend money on more useful things Do you agree or disagree?

Some nations argue that governments should fund its money on public benefits rather than spending it on celebrations. This essay will argue why the government should spend it expenditure on public health. Nowadays, around the world numerous countries have their own celebrations that are held yearly. Furthermore, Funding the celebrations can be quite expensive and take a huge budget for the one particular event. To give a clear example, every year Indonasia spend over 1 billion US dollar for their extravegent festivals. As well as, Some governments dedicate large portion of their expenditures on their celebrations and holidays for people's entertainment. On the other hand, It is frequently argued by some individuals that The State must focus on offering the best conditions of living for their citizens. For instance, India has spent over 10 billion US dollar the last 10 years despite the poor and harsh ways of living the indian communities are facing and experiencing. Additionally,some state that with the amount of money that can be spent on celebrations, it can be utilized for improving the country's economy. To conclude, i strongly believe that individuals health and developing of a country should be the government first priority.