Some schools are very strict about their school uniforms and the appearance of their students, while other schools have a very relaxed dress code. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children of having a school uniform?

It is argued that schooluniforms and student appearances are vital for some schools, however, other schools do not have strict schooluniforms school uniform. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of schooluniforms for children. On the one hand, there are plenty of advantages to wear uniforms to school for children. Firstly, strict school uniforms may reduce bullying among schoolchildren. For instance, some studentsfrom first-class families who wear luxury brand clothes may bully other students who cannot brand-known clothes. Secondly, uniforms may increase focus on studies, as they will concentrate more on studies when they all wear the same clothes. For instance, according to the research in the USA, students ' academic performance and discipline have improved significantly among schoolchildren who wear uniforms. As a result, school uniforms may force equality and reduce the stress between children at school. On the other hand, wearing school uniforms have several disadvantages for students. First of all, uniforms may cause discomfort for students. Some kids may not comfortable wearing certain kinds of fabrics or the standard sizes of school uniforms may not fit. For example, some schoolchildren may be allergic to certain kinds of fabrics, so they need to wear special clothe. Secondly, uniforms restrict the freedom of self-expression. For example, students might not have the option to choose an outfit that reflects their style and preferences. As a result, schoolchildren may feel discomfort while wearing school uniforms and stress at schoolmay increase. To sum up, the benefits uniforms bring to children are less bullying and improved academic performance at schools. Furthermore, the drawbacks are discomfort for students and restriction of self-expression. In my opinion, uniforms should not be strict for schoolchildren, as they might have a negative effect on their individuality.