The widespread of the Internet gives people more freedom to work and study at home instead of traveling to office and school. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays due to advancements in internet individuals can perform their office and school duties more feasibly while being at home rather than commuting to the workplace and educational institutions.I believe it has more benefits such as it saves time of travelling as well as it gives more opportunity to perform duties in a more comfortable environment surronded by family members, but this situation also poses some issues, as it leads to lack of professional growth and also working and studying from home can also distract people from their goals. To begin with, remote work or study clearly cuts a great amount of time that it takes workers or students to go to their specific office and institutions. They can utilize that time in more effective ways by brainstorming more ideas. Additionally, people tend to work and study more comfortably in their own personal space as they are used to of it and it also gives them the opportunity to take resting Change the form of the verb rest show examples breaks in between. Finally, as individuals are at their own home surrounded by the people they love, it also gives them mental peace and by that they often outperform their duties and it also creates stronger bond between family members. For instance, during covid-19, as everyone was facing lockdown so people doing remote work found it better to work from their own home as it led to more creative ideas as well as it made them able to bond with their families in a more productive way resulting in peaceful environment at home. On the other hand, performing official and educational duties from home can also have cons such as it leads to lack of personal and professional growth. This is because people are doing remote work and study and they are not interacting with people outside their homes, as a result, workers and students often feel lack of motivation and confidence in them. It also impedes the way by which people often make new friends. Also, working from home can have some distractions as sometimes you might have visitors at home or there might be some other engagements leading to loosing interest in studies. For example, most men prefer to work in quiet environment as it improves their work efficacy and that's sometimes not possible in homes having kids around. In conclusion, it is evident that remote work and study has some of its demerits in the form of distractions and lack of professional and personal growth but the potential merits such as time saving, comfortability and peaceful environment clearly outweigh these issues.