It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. Discuss the benefits of this development and problems associated with it.

It is believed that taking a year off after graduating from high school could be a helpful step for many students. However, others are determined that is phenomenon holds on numerous drawbacks. Personally, I am convinced that the one year break is beneficial for several pupils. To begin with, many families experience harsh circumstances, this leads to heavy financial burdens. Having a year off might help them in giving a suitable amount of time to work and be capable to afford the university fees. For instance, the vast majority of Indian adolescents go outside searching for careers after directly after graduation. Furthermore, research conducted by The Minestry of Education in India reveals that 85% of adults work in majors different from what they studied in college. This resulted in encouraging more people to earn a living and secure a job rather than studying. In addition to that, it is thought to be a great opportunity to develop one's communicating skills and gain experience from an alternative source. Despite all these pros, the one year rest could lead to detrimental consequences. Firstly, the university seat could be occupied, therefore, the individual would not be able to study in the preferred major. Moreover, if retired and still not having the required amount of money consequences in unstable routine, which in turn impacts the mental wellbeing, such as causing anxiety. Additionally, society standards play a vital role on the psychological health. It could erode one's confidence by shaming, not acceptable the marriage from, or not employing him/him. In conclusion, taking a year off points out negative and positive outcomes. In many cases, youngesters are forced to take this step due to their circumstances. In my opinion, I would take a break from studying because of the pressure pre graduates face in high school.