Many cities have installed cameras in public places in order to reduce crime. However, some people think that those cameras restrict our privacy. Do you think the advantages of this system outweigh the disadvantages?

In many towns, cameras have been installed in public areas in case of safety issues. Many believe that recording is against private life. This essay argues that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. Public cameras should exist in cities, however, they should be restricted to specific areas. Even though some of the private gardens are at the angle of the camera's eyesight. When people know that they are possibly being watched by someone else, they feel unsafe, instead of secure. For instance, people can swim in their pools, without the psychology of watching by someone. Additionally, it is against the people's rights. If residents do no acceptbeing accepting watched, caameras should not be allowed. On the other hand, if it is used for people's benefit it can help decreasing in crime rates. It can be a deterrent for potential criminals. Because they tend to commit a crime when they are sure they can not be found. Nevertheless, residents should decide whether they need cameras on their streets. In conclusion, even though there are advantages of public cameras, the drawbacks outweigh the benefits.