Some people think that hosting an international sport event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Certain people contend that organising an international sport competition is beneficial for the state, whereas others believe it is not. Although hosting those tournaments can be financially challenging for the government, I strongly think that those events eventually propell propelled the economy and amplify its soft power. One of the primary drawbacks of hosting a sport event is the cost it entails. A large-scale competition necessitates the governmental investment into scores of accommodations, means of transportation, and other cardinal facets, which assuredly costs a lot. Hence, people demand the government instead to allocate its funds for the sake of community, such as healthcare and national defence. Nonetheless, the citizens will experience the benefit of the event once it starts due to the influx of tourists, which significantly stimulates the economy. Internationally renowned sport competitions inevitably attract attention from the world. That is to say, events play a crucial role in advertising the country by adding cultural features and organising it neatly. For instance, the 2014 World Cup held in Brazil has exerted a significant influence upon the state; the competition greatly enhance the soft power of Brazil and its repulation regulation relation. Hence, I declare that there is a considerable benefit of hosting sport tournaments. In conclusion, I asserts that the extra governmental expenditure when hosting international competitions can later contribute to the economy by attracting foreign visitors. Also, those events can amplify the soft power of the hosting nation by improving the repulation regulation.