Some people think that universities should provide people with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What is your opinion? What should be the main function of a university?

In this contemporary epoch, the certain number of individuals believe that universities should render the knowledge and skills to learners that should be useful to them in future while critics say that providing the physical skills for future use is not the responsibility of institutions. In my opinion, university must consider the benefits of course and education to scholars in their future. This essay will delve into the reasons behind above scenarion scenarios and will lead to a logical conclusion. To begin with, the most prominent reason behind the first notion is that if universities include materials the materials which are not useful in future then it is just the wastage of precious time as well as money of students. For instance, if a business studies student is not learning about the types and business startegies in syallabus which is needed in future, then the materials included in books is not useful. Moreover, it is essential universities should include only such subjects and teachers which assist the tutees to achieve their future goals and targets. Time is relentlessly precious thus, it should be utilised carefully. Furthermore, when children already have some details and idea about their job, it gets significantly easily for the employer to maintain their workforce as less training period is required. According to my viewpoint, including only essential and valid material in the institutions is important as it not only helps youngsters to learn skills in early phase but also assist the employer to save energy while training their staff. Educated individuals who study for the sake of knowledge can contribute to cultural, scientific, and technological advancements that benefit society as whole. To conclude, as per the testimonials mentioned above it is crystal clear that including some training and useful programs in college for students is a prudent approach.