some people claim that not enough the waste is recycled.they say that the only way to increase recycling is for government to make it a clear requirement. to what extent do you thinklaws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste

There is a contentious argument about whether proper waste recycling procedures are happening in our society. Many argue that government has to find a solution to it. I totally agree with this notion because enforcing the law helps society to be aware of the importance of waste disposal techniques. moreover, people will be more cautious to avoid legal consequences. The main reason why I agree with this proposition is law helps the public to apprehend the right way of recycling. Point out, the community get a clear knowledge of why, where, and how to get rid of waste like plastics, batteries, and biodegradables. For instance, In India, most of the folks are unaware the importance of proper waste disposal and how it affects the community and nature. The law helps provide awareness sessions to individuals. Another reason why I support the statement is some people are aware of the consequences of improper waste disposal. Also, They have access to help the community through proper recycling techniques. But they won't use it and cause unnecessary damage to the environment. To tackle such a community, huge fines and legal consequences are in need. To make it more clear, to avoid legal problems, they follow the rules. Anyway, it's beneficial to the surroundings. To illustrate, many people in UAE follow rigid rules only because of afraid of fines and legal problems. To conclude, I agree to the statement that government has to take the initiative to develop a habit among people regarding recycling methods by bringing a clear law and legal consequences.