It has often been suggested that the reintroduction of capital punishment would deter the ever-increasing rate of serious crime. What is your view? Do you think that capital punishment should be reinstated?

Facing increasing numbers of serious crimes has become a major issue that tremendously affects society. Many people argue that applying the death penalty will help to face increasing crime frequency. I strongly believe that putting strict rules as execution will be a deterrent to any offender; however, there are other considerations that have to be taken into consideration. On the one hand, most people are afraid of the law and the police. That is why putting strict roles massively reduces the incidences of crime. capital punishment is not only a way to apply justice but also a frightening fate to any criminal individual who admits any heinous crime. Moreover, implementing capital law aids in making society safer and cutting off number of murders, child abuse, and sexual harassment. For instance, research conducted at Harvard University in 2010 showed that the number of murders in countries that implement execution is less than 40% of countries that do not implement this punishment. On the other hand, not all criminals should penalized with execution, as punishment has to be as dire as the crime. Many offenders may commit a crime due to compelling circumstances. For example, a lot of murderers commit murders to protect themselves from other offenders. Additionally, there are less severe crimes that should be penalized in other ways than the death sentences, such as robbery, verbal harassment, and fraud. To illustrate, imprisonment is a fair fate for those criminals, also the engagement of those offenders in special organizations, where they will be psychologically prepared, help them to be productive people in society. To conclude, modern societies have suffered from increasing numbers of crime rates, which pose enormous negative consequences and require immediate attention from governments. Death statements should be reinstated to deter those criminals.