In some cultures, children are often told that they can achive anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this messages?

Nowadays, many parents raise their children telling them that they could archieve anything their life if they try hard enough. I personally don´t like this assumption because it will make unrealistic expectations to the children. To start with, it is highly understandable why some parents wants to raise their children way that they could archive anything if they try hand enough. Advantages could be for example, motivating children to harder at school. For instance, hard test is coming and its tough to gain motivation for studying. On the other hand, telling children they can archieve anything if they try hard enough have some disadvantages. For example, it can give childrens much unneeded pressure for school. For instance, childrens could become obsessed about school success and any little bit of disappoitment can fall them of the rail. That can lead to a massive down fall overall. To summarise, both parenting methods have their own strengthness and weakness. It´s all came down to a person.