Students should pay the full cost for their own study, because university education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this age and day, university education plays a pivotal role in our life, considering necessary requirements for high quality of human resources. Some people believe that students should pay the total cost for their own study as higher education programs profit individuals more than society. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this statement. On the one hand, I admit that university education benefits individuals more to some extent. Choosing continuous study after finishing general education facilitates students to develop not only their knowledge but also their social skills. In 18s, a child can have a full physical development, but they have a little bit of life experience. In university, they have an opportunity to expand social circles and learn from others' experiences. Lecturers are people who are good at multidisciplinary, so besides academic knowledge, they can impart students their huge amount of understanding about sociality, economy, politics, and international. Additionally, after graduating, asking for teacher’s guidance, students can apply in their own university to become the next lecture generation for maintaining teaching programs. This job certainly brings them dream incomes. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that it is incontrovertible for the importance of university education to society. In the current process of global integration and knowledge economy, training high quality labor needs to be a priority. However, numerous students, especially in rural areas can afford their tuition fee. Government should have more policies and scholarships to encourage learning. This helps enhance citizen’s awareness, decrease unemployment rate and decline social evils like crime, thief, violence. Not only developing society, but also other fields like economy, medical, law,... are inherited benefits from university education. Therefore, our country will become more and more civilized and flourish. In conclusion, with the huge advantages for society and country, I espouse the notion that university education and tuition supports are advantages based on aforementioned reasons.