In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is increasingly observed that taking a job right away from high school graduation is more preferable than enrolling in university courses. While I acknowledge that Granted, there are some justifiable reasons to explain why students are more inclined to start starting a job. Chief of these is that it could relieve financial burden for students who are underprivileged. Since university admission fee are likely not to be affordable for some families in rural areas, for example, joining the workforce could provide them monthly money to support their families and basic needs, not reliant on parents to be financially financial stressed to pay for them. Additionally, job seekers could gain valuable hands-on experience from these jobs. Practical experiences are usually attracted by more employers who prioritize workers to have a specific experience in the selected work field before, in which employees can prove their quality and could probably be given more opportunities to get promotion. However, these lines of reasoning are relatively flawed, since there are some jobs requiring qualified certification and their apprenticeship at school such as doctors and nurses, which are limited by this type of workers. Therefore, there are more compelling reasons to say that university enrollment is a better choice for having a successful career. One key reason is that learners will be adapted with comprehensive knowledge. Since four-year learning at university or college provides students with fundamental to majored knowledge with frequent assessments, students can consolidate and revise their knowledge, generating a source of fully knowledgeable labour. Furthermore, a learning environment could benefit students on the path of learning. Teamwork activities through presentation and research conducting allows students to gain more soft skills, such as communication and negotiation, which are a prerequisite for joining this competitive workforce. In conclusion, although job hunters right after graduation could gain monetary support and hands-on experience, these factors pale in comparison to pursuing a conventional approach which is higher education, which could have a positive bearing on their long-term career success.