Countries with long avarage working time are more economically successful than those countries which do not have long working time. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Working path is different in any country. It is often argued that wealthy nations adopt long working time whereas employees in poor countries have reduced shifts. However, this essay disagrees because short work days increase productivity and the time to spend money. A first advantage of countries with short avarage working time is that employees are more productive. Numerous jobs require high concentration and eccessive work can leads in tiredness and fatigue, readucing individual's capacities to think and act effectivelly and rising possible mistakes. For instance, many people are not only responsible for themselves but also for other people lives and a error can became a tragedy. For instance, in 2011 in Rome a bus driver fell a sleep during a double shift causing the death of 9 passengers. Moreover, long working shifts do not leave many free time to people. In order to be economically successful a country need consumers. After working mostly of the day, people prefer to go home rather then go shopping or at the restaurants and this results in many small business forced to shut due to the lack of customers, with a generel lost of funds for all the country. A good example are the consequences of Covid-19 where the closure of vacation structures, restaurants, and shops have caused a global economic regression. In conclusion, although if some countries believed that long shifts can increase national well-being, short working hours are actually more beneficial. Overwhelmed people are more likely to commit mistakes whereas rest employees are more productive and better consumers.